Is crying a sign of a strength?

This question crossed my mind today after I cried after seeing my bad grade on the course that I gave my fully 100% attention,  I guess I was cooky a lil that I put very high expectations,. The test was easy, I knew everything he asked in the test, but I made lots of simple mistakes,  that I lost lots of points due to that…. anyhow, I did a lil research if crying is a weakness or strength., and I liked someone’s opinion about the same question., he/she said,

Cowards hide their emotions and shove them away down deep where they can’t be effected by them. & It takes courage to face up to them and deal with hurt, pain, disappointment or loss. And facing them makes you stronger in the end.

However, I read this qoute… am not sure if it points to being a strong persn, or trying to be one and failed…

Crying isn’t a sign of weakness. It’s a sign of having tried too hard to be strong for too long.

 

But this explanation cleared it up,

Sometimes crying is one of the best ways to let out some of the pain that we feel on the inside. Each tear we shed is symbolic of letting a little bit of the pain we have on the inside go! Dont ever think of crying as a sign of weakness, because in all actuality it is a sign of strength, and it is a sign that we are letting go of the pain we once held inside of us. Letting go of who we are and the feelings we had is sometimes best initiated by us allowing ourselves to give out a good cry. 
We should never be ashamed of our tears. Just as we should laugh, we should cry, they both are therapeutic, and help us to make sense of a world that at times gets overwhelming. Tears are great for getting over the past, and as long as crying isn’t the only thing you do to let go, your life will be helped to be made whole by letting your tears

go.

I’ll keep being me, tears doesn’t mean I’m weak, tears mean that I’m on my way to be an independent strong person. It means I’m on the right truck of transforming the “upcoming self”, the one I’m achieving and aiming to be.

The size of your success is measured by the strength of your desire; the size of your dream; and how you handle disappointment along the way. -Robert Kiyosaki

 

Leave a Reply

