Todays readinng: Menu Anxiety

I always wished I was one of those women who could stop when she was full, taste foods without overindulging, take one bite and forget about the rest, and get the dressing on the side. I’ve always been fascinated by and envious of that level of self-control. I fear it can’t be learned and that I’ll have to struggle my whole life with dietary decisions. I’ve read dozens of books and articles about the art of eating everything in moderation. It’s a brilliant concept, if only I had the willpower to have just one-fourth of a juicy pulled pork sandwich or one bite of a creamy buttercream frosted cupcake. The part of me that hates wasting food wonders what I’ll do with the leftovers.

menu anxiety: what goes through my head when i’m deciding what to order at a restaurant

Leave a Reply

